Choose ...

Camping & thermal spas

Camping & cycling

Wintercamping

Camping & culinary delights Camping & hiking

Hot-cold holiday ideas
Camping holidays between perpetual ice and hot springs

Styria, Austria’s green heart, wraps itself in winter white. From the Dachstein Glacier to the thermal region, holiday ideas vary between alpine- and nordic sports, between thermal enjoy-ment, culinary and romantic winter experiences.
The Styrian giant mountains – above all the Dachstein with a height of 2,800 meters – are guar-anteed to have snow from the end of November to sunshine skiing in springtime. Hundreds of perfectly prepared kilometers of slopes, untouched deep snow hillsides and promising ski tours invite beginners as well as professionals to alpine fun. The “Schladminger 4-Berge-Schaukel”, a 4 mountains skiing area, Ramsau at Dachstein, the 7 Murtaler skiing mountains and the family skiing areas around the alpine pastures “Hebalm” and “Gaberl-Stubalm” with their broad slopes, gentle practice slopes and fun parks not only fulfill the desires of all ability- and age levels, but offer also almost unlimited free space for snowboarders. Ramsau at the Dachstein, the nordic center per excellence, draws the track and all follow: unhurried cross-country skiers, dynamic skaters and not least the international cross-country elite. Off-slope and cross-country track, the wintery landscape can also be explored by means of snow shoes and ice skates, during extensive winter walking tours and horse sleigh rides…
 

Relax, immerse …

…and enjoy, however, is the motto of the Styrian thermal centers. Here, innovative and well-tested feel-good strategies, applications from the field of alternative medicine, active programs and vitalizing beauty- and nutrition tips provide fresh winter energy.

And also in the Styrian thermal landscape everyone finds exactly what he is looking for. In Bad Waltersdorf, for in-stance, health, beauty and vitality are in the center of the efforts for feeling good. In the “Hun-dertwassertherme Rogner Bad Blumau”, you undertake a voyage of discovery to the own SELF between free forms and flowing colors. The “H2O thermal bath” in Sebersdorf offers bathing fun for all ages. Bad Gleichenberg, the oldest Styrian health resort – which expanded in the year 2007 by a medical-diagnostic competence cluster - shines in a new splendor of wellness and health. The NEW “Parktherme Bad Radkersburg” represents itself as a unique world of relaxa-tion and activity, with a lot of warmth and coziness. The “Aqualux thermal bath” in Fohnsdorf finally reawakens the senses as an oasis of light.

Delicacies warming heart and soul

One thing may never be absent during a Styrian winter holiday: culinary pleasure. As Austria’s delicatessen store, the Styrian gastronomy convinces with a unique quality of products and a variety of typical specialties between mountain- and wine country.

Alpine cabins of skiing areas for example invite not only to après-ski, but every sportive effort is rewarded with strengthening delicacies including amongst others dumplings and good and solid plain fare. In the wine- and thermal country, wine shops seduce to savor the local variety of wines. Village inns and gourmet restaurants spoil with gourmet experiences around apple, wine and pumpkin, smoked ham and light cuisine with Mediterranean elements.

Camping, the direct path into the most beautiful winter

The Styrian winter camping facilities are positioned easily to reach between mountain worlds and thermal springs. Here, not only the charming geographical position, the pleasant atmosphere and the high standard regarding comfort and an infrastructure suitable for wintry conditions are among the special quality- and feel-good criteria, but also the best experience tips of the hosts regarding leisure activities and culinary issues. And what could be nicer than sitting in the sun in an own deckchair after a relaxing ski- or bathing day and browsing the local gourmet guide?!

Wählen Sie ...

Camping & Thermen

Camping & Radfahren

Wintercamping

Camping & Kulinarik Camping & Wandern

Heiss-kalte Urlaubsideen: Campingferien zwischen ewigem Eis und heissen Quellen


Die Steiermark, das Grüne Herz Österreichs hüllt sich in Winterweiß. Vom Dachsteingletscher bis ins Thermenland variieren die Urlaubsideen zwischen Alpin- und Nordicsport, zwischen Thermenvergnügen, kulinarischen und romantischen Wintererlebnissen. Die steirischen Bergriesen – allen voran der Dachstein mit 2.800 Höhenmetern – geben sich von Ende November bis zum Sonnenschilauf im Frühjahr schneesicher. Hunderte perfekt präparierte Pistenkilometer, unberührte Tiefschneehänge und aussichtsreiche Schitouren laden Einsteiger wie Profis zum Alpinvergnügen. Die Schladminger 4-Berge-Schaukel, Ramsau am Dachstein, die 7 Murtaler Skiberge und die Familienschigebiete rund um Hebalm und Gaberl-Stubalm erfüllen mit breiten Pisten, sanften Übungshängen und Funparks nicht nur die Wünsche aller Könner- und Altersstufen, sondern bieten auch Snowboardern beinahe grenzenlosen Freiraum. Ramsau am Dachstein, das Nordic-Zentrum schlechthin, zieht die Spur und alle folgen: gemütliche Loipenwanderer, dynamische Skater und nicht zuletzt die internationale Langlaufelite. Abseits der Pisten und Loipen lässt sich die winterliche Landschaft auch mit Schnee- und Schlittschuhen, bei ausgedehnten Winterwanderungen und Pferdeschlittenfahrten erkunden ...

Abschalten, eintauchen …
 

…und genießen lautet hingegen die Devise der steirischen Thermenzentren. Innovative Wohlfühl-Strategien, alternativ-medizinische Anwendungen, Aktivprogramme und belebende Schönheits- wie Ernährungstipps sorgen hier erfolgserprobt für frische Winterenergien.

 

Und auch in der steirischen Thermenlandschaft findet jeder genau das, wonach er sucht. So stehen z.B. in Bad Waltersdorf Gesundheit, Schönheit und Vitalität im Mittelpunkt der Wohlfühlbemühungen. In der Hundertwassertherme Rogner Bad Blumau begibt man sich zwischen freien Formen und fließenden Farben auf Entdeckungsreise zum eigenen ICH. Die H2OTherme Sebersdorf bietet Badespaß für Groß und Klein. Bad Gleichenberg, das älteste Kurzentrum der Steiermark, erstrahlt – im Jahr 2007 um einen medizinisch-diagnostischen Kompetenzcluster erweitert – in neuem Wellness- und Gesundheitsglanz. Die jüngste steirische Therme, die Aqualux-Therme in Fohnsdorf, belebt schließlich die Sinne als Oase des Lichts.

Köstlichkeiten, die Herz und Seele wärmen


Beim steirischen Winterurlaub darf eines nie fehlen: Der kulinarische Genuss. Als Feinkostladen Österreichs überzeugt die steirische Gastronomie mit der einzigartigen Qualität der Produkte und der Vielfalt an typischen Spezialitäten zwischen Berg- und Weinland. So bitten die Almhütten der Schigebiete nicht nur zum Aprés Ski sondern belohnen jede sportliche Anstrengung mit stärkenden Köstlichkeiten rund um Knödel und deftige Hausmannskost. Im Wein- und Thermenland verführen Vinotheken zum Verkosten der hiesigen Weinvielfalt. Dorfgasthäuser und Haubenlokale verwöhnen mit Gourmeterlebnissen rund um Apfel, Wein und Kürbis, geräucherte Schinken und die leichte Küche mit mediterranem Einschlag.

Camping, der direkte Weg in den schönsten Winter


Die steirischen Wintercampinganlagen liegen gute erreichbar zwischen Bergwelten und Thermalquellen. Zu den besondere Qualitäts- und Wohlfühlkriterien zählen hier nicht nur die reizvolle landschaftliche Lage, das gepflegte Ambiente und der hohe Standard rund um Komfort und wintergerechte Infrastruktur, sondern auch die besten Erlebnistipps der Gastgeber in Sachen Freizeitangebot und Kulinarium. Und was gibt es Schöneres, als nach einem erholsamen Schi- oder Badetag im eigenen Liegestuhl in der Sonne zu sitzen und im Gourmetführer der Umgebung zu schmökern?!