Choose ...

Camping & thermal spas

Camping & cycling

Wintercamping

Camping & culinary delights Camping & hiking


The best holiday views
On the most beautiful strolling- and hiking paths to unforgettable camping holidays


In Styria, not only the mountain is calling; from the high mountain region to the wine region, nature invites to hiking and exploring. On the wayside, you can reward yourself with typical specialties and the real Styrian hospitality.


Between Dachstein and the thermal region, Austria’s green heart appears rich of routes and prepared for all requirements. From sportive-challenging to comfortable. From full of pleasure to culinary-unique. At every turn, height meters, landscape- and mood images provide new impressions: The north impresses with an imposing mountain panorama, lush alpine pastures and thick forests. The South enchants with a romantic landscape and an almost Mediterranean charm.

Attractive walks, comfortable family hikes and varying themed paths lead through an intact nature and the course of the seasons. In spring, apple trees and daffodils are in full bloom. In summer, mountain lakes at pleasant temperatures convince to undertake high-altitude hikes and autumn promises unforgettable views, golden light and clear air.


Stop for a bite to eat and enjoy

Here and there, alpine cabins and traditional wine restaurants serve typically Styrian and provide fresh energy. Themed paths like the “Glanzer Hoftour” in the wine region lead from farm to farm, from cheese to wine, from hot chestnuts to sweet honey. Nordic walking themed trails of all levels of difficulty – for example at the Zirbitzkogel, invite to meditative walking and promise a powerful alpine pasture snack with aromatic oven bread, home-made butter and strengthening “Zirbengeist”, an arolla pine brandy, as refreshment. Circular tracks in high altitude like at the Reiteralm reward for all the efforts with views beyond comparison and good and solid Styrian crullers.


Camping: the best way to pure holiday pleasure

Camping in Austria’s green heart means: travelling freely and uncomplicatedly, just as you please. The 28 most beautiful Styrian camping sites are all located in the middle of regions with an attractive landscape and are characterized by their high standard, the pleasant atmosphere, the excellent value for money and the outstanding hospitality of its operators. They consider themselves as hiking experts for each meter in height and they show real hiking competence. With the best tips for the most beautiful paths, tours and viewpoints, with route suggestions, ideas where to stop for a bite to eat and comprehensive information material.

Wählen Sie ...

Camping & Thermen

Camping & Radfahren

Wintercamping

Camping & Kulinarik Camping & Wandern

Die besten Urlaubsaussichten: Auf den schönsten Spazier- und Wanderwegen zu unvergesslichen Campingferien


In der Steiermark ruft nicht nur der Berg alleine: Vom Hochgebirge bis ins Weinland lädt die Natur zum Erwandern und Erkunden ein. Am Wegesrand belohnen typische Spezialitäten und die echte Gastfreundschaft der Steirer.
Das Grüne Herz Österreichs zeigt sich zwischen Dachstein und Thermenland routenreich und für jeden Anspruch gerüstet. Von sportlich-anspruchsvoll bis gemütlich.

Von genussreich bis kulinarisch-einzigartig. Auf Schritt und Tritt sorgen Höhenmeter, Landschafts- und Stimmungsbilder für neue Eindrücke: Der Norden beeindruckt mit imposantem Bergpanorama, saftigen Almen und dichten Wäldern. Der Süden verzaubert mit romantischer Landschaft und beinahe mediterranem Charme.

Attraktive Spaziergänge, gemütliche Familienwanderungen und abwechslungsreiche Themenwege führen durch intakte Natur und den Lauf der Jahreszeiten. Im Frühling stehen Apfelbäume und Narzissen in schönster Blüte. Im Sommer überreden wohltemperierte Bergseen zu Höhenwanderungen und der Herbst verspricht unvergessliche Ausblicke, goldiges Licht und klare Luft.

Einkehren und genießen


Almhütten und Buschenschänken tischen da wie dort typisch steirisch auf und sorgen für frische Energien. Themenwege wie die Glanzer Hoftour führen im Weinland von Hof zu Hof, vom Käse zum Wein, von heißen Kastanien zu süßem Honig. Nordic Walking-Thementrails in allen Schwierigkeitsgraden – z.B. am Zirbitzkogel laden zum Meditativen Walken und versprechen als Stärkung eine kräftige Almjause mit duftendem Ofenbrot, selbst gemachter Butter und stärkendem Zirbengeist. Höhen-Rundwege wie auf der Reiteralm belohnen mit unvergleichlichen Aussichten und deftigen Steirerkrapfen für jede Anstrengung.

Camping: der beste Weg zum unverfälschten Urlaubsgenuss


Camping im Grünen Herz Österreichs bedeutet: frei und unkompliziert zu reisen, ganz wie es einem gefällt. Die 28 schönsten steirischen Campingplätze liegen alle inmitten landschaftlich reizvoller Regionen und zeichnet sich durch ihren hohen Standard, das gepflegte Ambiente, das hervorragende Preis-Leistungsverhältnis und die besondere Gastfreundschaft ihrer Betreiber aus. Diese verstehen sich nämlich als Wanderexperten für jeden Höhenmeter und beweisen echte Wanderkompetenz. Mit den besten Tipps für die schönsten Wege, Touren und Aussichtspunkte, mit Routenvorschlägen, Einkehrideen und umfassendem Informationsmaterial.